Project 10 Pan: 04/08/2017

FullSizeRender 3

Happy Saturday, friends! I realized that it has been a few years since I last did a Project 10 Pan, and over those years, I have accumulated a lot of makeup, especially lip products. Since I am really new at blogging, I thought it would be fun to post my progress with you all! Something to keep in mind is that some of these products I have already hit pan on, but I would like to use it all up so I can finally get rid of it and make more room in my makeup collection. Another note is that I did not include certain items because I use them every single time I wear makeup anyway; this includes foundation, concealer, eyeliner, mascara, etc. I really wanted to focus on the things that are harder for me to go through such as eyeshadow and blush. Without further ado, these are the products for my Project 10 Pan for April:

Product #1: Benefit “thrrrob” Blush

FullSizeRender 9

So this blush/box-o-powder has been discontinued for a few years now, and in reality, I should probably toss it considering I’ve had it since I was a senior in high school. But, I am adamant about using it all up. It’s a beautiful cool toned pink, and I think it’ll be lovely to wear for the spring season. Luckily, I’ve hit pan on this already.

 

Product #2: Colourpop “Rayezor” Lippie Stick

FullSizeRender 4

Again, another now discontinued product that I purchased about half a year ago. This was a collaboration between Colourpop Cosmetics and Youtuber ItsmyRayeRaye. It’s a beautiful peach lipstick that I think will look lovely with a gold smokey eye or even a natural eye look with just some mascara.

Product #3: Violet Voss x Laura Lee Eyeshadow Palette

FullSizeRender

Another Youtube collaboration, this time with Violet Voss and Youtuber Laura Lee. I’m not sure if this is discontinued for good, as on the Violet Voss website, this palette just has “Sold Out” written over it. This is my current favorite eyeshadow palette as it has every color I could possibly want to create an everyday smokey eye. Right now, I’ve been loving the pink and cranberry shades to create a super girly makeup look. The shadows of this palette are well pigmented and blendable, was definitely worth the $45.

Product 4 and 5: L’oreal Infallible eyeshadows in “Blinged & Brilliant” and “Eternal Sunshine”

FullSizeRender 10
L’oreal Infallible eyeshadow “Blinged & Brilliant” (left) and “Eternal Sunshine” (right).

When these eyeshadows first came out, I was collecting them like Pokemon. These are creamy, pigmented, and looked amazing when applied with a damp brush. They were known for dupes of the Armani “Eyes to Kill” eyeshadows I believe, but at a fraction of the price. However, I definitely need to get rid of these as soon as possible, have had them for way too long

Product 6: Urban Decay “Naked 2” Lipstick

FullSizeRender 6

This was a total impulse buy, hence why I need to force myself to use it up. It’s a lovely nude shade that applies nicely, however, I find it’s a tad too light for me. I prefer using it on top of other lipsticks or lip liners.

Product #7: Wet n Wild Megalast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipstick in “Rebel Rose”

FullSizeRender 2

This product I love. I bought this initially just to try out Wet n Wild’s liquid lipstick formula, but I did not expect to love it as much as I do. It’s the perfect light pinky nude, with a hint of mauve. It’s affordable and the formula is awesome: comfortable and not too drying. I included this product in my Project 10 Pan not because I’m in a hurry to get rid of it like the other products, but simply because I know I didn’t need to buy it. I have many other lipsticks that are similar to this shade. But man, do I love this lipstick.

Product #8: e.l.f. Cream Eyeshadow in “Cruisin’ Chic”

FullSizeRender 8

Apparently the theme of this Project 10 Pan is Impulse Buys, as this was another one. I was at Dollar Tree just looking around at what kind of makeup they had and I came across this product. I use it as a base for my bronzy/gold eyeshadows and it works great! Very creamy and pigmented. But I definitely need to use it more.

Product #9: Jeffree Star “Peach Goddess” Highlighter

FullSizeRender 5

This highlighter is ah.may.zing. It’s blinding and I adore the glow it gives me. It’s also huge. This is probably my most used highlighter but I have yet to make a dent in it. However, I am determined to. I’m eyeing Jeffree Star’s “Princess Cut”  and “Siberian Gold” highlighter, but I know I need to use up the ones I already have first.

Product #10: Wet n Wild Contour Palette (contour side) in “Caramel Toffee”

FullSizeRender 7

So, similar to the JS highlighter, for months, I’ve used this product every single time I wear makeup yet for some reason, I still have so much of the contour powder left over.

 

So those are my products for this month’s Project 10 Pan. Fingers crossed I do well! I hope everyone has a lovely weekend! I have plenty of studying to do as midterms are next week, bleck! Do you have any makeup products that you need to use up? I’d love to hear about it! Thanks for reading!

 

-Elley

Leave a Reply

