Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick in “Lolita” Review

IMG_5979

Happy Tuesday, friends! Hope everyone is having a great start to their week!  Today I’m going to review what I believe is a must-have lipstick to have! As many of you know, up until about last year, Kat Von D’s liquid lipstick in her coveted shade “Lolita” was sold out everywhere. During one of the many Sephora trips I took searching for the liquid lipstick, I decided to take a look at the Studded Kiss lipsticks. There are so many beautiful shades, and suddenly my eyes took notice of a “Lolita” lipstick! I didn’t even know there was a Studded Kiss version of the shade! So of course I purchased it right away, and it now is one of my favorite lipsticks. I usually lean towards more nude/pink shades, but there is definitely good reason why “Lolita” is such a beloved shade: it seriously goes with any makeup look. Right know I have a sort-of gold/brown halo eyeshadow look going on and I had no clue what kind of lip to do. I didn’t wanna do a nude lip but I didn’t wanna go full on vampy lip either. “Lolita” to the rescue!

 

IMG_5977FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender

First of all, I gotta say that Kat Von D has the most gorgeous packaging! From the studded lipstick tube, down to the “KVD” initials on the lipstick itself. “Lolita” is beautiful mauve shade, with a creamy matte finish. For those sensitive to scents, the lipstick does have a vanilla scent. This lipstick applies so beautifully. It has the creamiest application I’ve ever experienced with a lipstick (honestly, how many more times can I say “lipstick”…). This lipstick wore comfortably, and I did not find it to be drying at all. However, as this is not a liquid lipstick, it will fade with eating/drinking/talking. Even if you have the liquid lipstick version of this shade now (last year the company did a major restock), I still think the regular lipstick version is definitely worth owning as well. You can purchase “Lolita” on the Sephora website here.

Wearing Kat von D “Lolita” lipstick

 

 

I hope everyone has a wonderful week! Thanks for reading!

-Elley

 

 

Leave a Reply

